:::

Introduction

:::

Faculty


Our department is currently composed of 16 faculty members including  7 full professors, 7 associate professors and 2 assistant professors.  Specialized field of research covers food chemistry, food processing technology, food biotechnology, food microbiology, protein chemistry, food biochemistry, senior nutrition, human physiology, dietetic nutrition, clinical nutrition, community nutrition, nutritional education, etc.
 
Food Science and Biotechnology Division

NAME
Profession
Background
Academic expertise
E-mail
Chang, Yung-Ho
Professor
Iowa State University, Food Technology,  Ph.D.
Starch Chemistry, Starch Modification, Cereal Science and Technology, Food Process Engineering
yhchang@pu.edu.tw
Wang, Chiun-Chuang
Professor
Kansas State University, Food Science , Ph.D.
Food Chemistry, Food Processing,  Cereal Chemistry
jcwang@pu.edu.tw
Lin, Kuo-Wei
Professor
Texas A&M University, Food Science and Technology, Ph.D.
Meat Chemistry, Meat Processing Technology, Food Chemistry
kwlin@pu.edu.tw
Chung, Yun-Chin
Professor and Head
Oregon State University,Food Science & Technology,  Ph.D.
Microbial fermentation, Genetic recombination
ycchun@pu.edu.tw
Wang, Cheng-Hsin
Associate Professor
Michigan State University, Food Science and Human Nutrition, Ph.D.
Food chemistry, Immunoassays
chw@pu.edu.tw
Hsieh, You-Min
Associate Professor
National Chung Hsing University, Food Science, Ph.D.
Food microbiology
ymhsieh@pu.edu.tw
Wang, Pei-Ming
Associate Professor
National Tsing Hua University, Chemical Engineering, Ph.D.
Food biotechnology,
Fermentation technology
pmwang@pu.edu.tw

 
Nutrition and Health Division

NAME
Profession
Background
Academic expertise
E-mail
Wang, Ming-Fu
Professor
University of Tokoshima, Japan, Nutritional Science, Ph.D.
Elderly Nutrition
Clinical Nutrition
Clinical Biochemistry
Health nutrition
Nutrition physiology
mfwang@pu.edu.tw
Chou, Su-Tze
Professor
Providence University, Applied Chemistry, Taiwan, Ph.D.
Nutritional Biochemistry, Clinical Biochemistry, Health Nutrition 
stchou@pu.edu.tw
Chan, Yin-Ching
Professor
Medicine of the University of the Ryukyus, Philosophy in medical science
Elderly Nutrition,
Public Health Nutrition,
Clinical Nutrition,
Nutritional physiology
ycchan@pu.edu.tw
Chan, Kung-Chi
Associate Professor
University of Georgia, Foods and Nutrition, USA, Ph.D.
Nutritional biochemistry,
Animal and human nutrition
kcchan@pu.edu.tw
Huang, Yan-Jiun
Associate Professor
National Yang-Ming University, Physiology , Ph.D.
Nutrition Physiology, Cellular Nutrition, Clinical Nutrition, Nutrition and Physical Activity Management
yjhuang@pu.edu.tw
Chen, Shu-Ju
Associate Professor
Providence University, Food and Nutrition, Ph.D.
Health nutrition, Nutritional biochemistry
srchen2@pu.edu.tw

Wu, Chih-Chung

Associate Professor

National Chung Hsing University
Food Science, Ph.D.

Biochemistry,Signal Transduction
Nutrition and Chemical Prevention
ccwumail@pu.edu.tw
Weng, Yao-Lin
Assistant Professor
Tulane University,
Public Health and Tropical Medicine,  Ph.D.
Public Health Nutrition, Nutritional Epidemiology, Nutrition Education and Counseling, Nutritional Surveillance
ylweng@pu.edu.tw
Chen, Ying-Ju
Assistant Professor
Providence University, Food and Nutrition, Ph.D.
Elderly Nutrition,
Health nutrition,
Nutrition physiology,
Stem cell Technology
yjchen5@pu.edu.tw
 
Retired
NAME
Profession
Background
Academic expertise
E-mail

Shiau, Shi-Yen

National Chair Professor Texa Tech University, Nutrition, Ph.D. Nutrition, Nutrition Physiology, Fish Nutrition syshiau@pu.edu.tw
Jiang ,Shann-Tzong
National Chair Professor
University of Rhode Island,  Ph.D.
Food Biotechnology, Food Biochemistry
Food Processing
stjiang@pu.edu.tw
Kao, Mei-Ding
Professor
University of Hawaii, Nutritional Science, U.S.A. M.S.
Clinical Nutrition
Public Health Nutrition
mdkao@pu.edu.tw
Chang, Chen-Tien
Professor
National Taiwan University, Agricultural Chemistry, Ph.D.
Biochemistry, Enzyme chemistry, Biotechnology
ctchang@pu.edu.tw

cron web_use_log